Saturday, 30 January 2010

New Erykah Badu Coming Soon - New Amerykah Part II (Return of the Ankh) (2010)

 Erykah Badu's follow-up to 2008s funk-inspired 'New Amerykah Part I (4th World War)' is due to be released February 23rd and Erykah posted a little teaser on her website, that features the final version of the web-only song 'Jump In The Air (and Stay There)' which features Lil' Wayne. Also, after seeing the inclusion of Madlib, Dilla and 9th Wonder on production duties, it can't be bad! I can't wait for this album!

The latest tracklisting is:

  1. "20 Feet Tall" (Produced by Erykah Badu and 9th Wonder)
  2. "Window Seat" (Produced by Erykah Badu and James Poyser
  3. "Agitation" (Produced by Erykah Badu and Shafiq Husayn of SA-RA Creative Partners)
  4. "Get Money" (Produced by Erykah Badu and Karieem Riggins (drums), Stephen "Thundercat" Bruner (bass), James Poyser (keys), Tommy Trajlio (guitar), Mike "Chav" Chavarria (mooger fooger) (Contains an interpolation of "Can't Turn Me Away," by Sylvia Striplin)
  5. "Don't Be Long" (Produced by Erykah Badu and Ta'Raach)
  6. "Love" (Produced by Erykah Badu and J Dilla)
  7. "Umm Hmm" (Produced by Erykah Badu and Madlib)
  8. "Fall in Love" (Produced by Erykah Badu and Karieem Riggins) (Contains a sample of "Intimate Friends" by Eddie Kendricks)
  9. "Incense" (Instrumental) (Produced by Erykah Badu and Madlib featuring Kirsten Agnesta (harp))
  10. "Out My Mind Just in Time (Part 1) (Undercover Over-Lover)" (Produced by Erykah Badu featuring James Poyser (keys))
  11. "Out My Mind Just in Time (Part 2)" (Produced by Erykah Badu and Georgia Anne Muldrow)
  12. "Out My Mind Just in Time (Part 3)" 

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails