Friday, 22 January 2010

Gorillaz - Plastic Beach (2010)

The new album is out soon and has an impressive array of guests that include Lou Reed, Mos Def, Bobby Womack, De La Soul, Snoop Dogg and Mick Jones! You can listen to their new single, 'Stylo' on their official website. I haven't made my mind up on the track yet, but Mos and Bobby on a track together can't be a bad thing and I'll wait to hear it in the context of the full album.

1. Orchestral Intro (featuring Sinfonia ViVA)
2. Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach (feat. Snoop Dogg and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
3. White Flag (feat. Kano, Bashy and The National Orchestra For Arabic Music)
4. Rhinestone Eyes
5. Stylo (feat. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)
6. Superfast Jellyfish (feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)
7. Empire Ants (feat. Little Dragon)
8. Glitter Freeze (feat. Mark E Smith)
9. Some Kind Of Nature  (feat. Lou Reed)
10. On Melancholy Hill
11. Broken
12. Sweepstakes (feat. Mos Def & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
13. Plastic Beach (feat. Mick Jones & Paul Simonon)
14. To Binge (feat. Little Dragon)

15. Cloud Of Unknowing (feat. Bobby Womack and Sinfonia ViVA)
16. Pirate Jet

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails