Thursday, 7 January 2010

DOOM - Gazillion Ear EP

 After releasing one of my favourite hip-hop albums of last year, 'Born Like This', DOOM is back with 'Gazillion Ear EP' on Lex Records. The EP, as you can see from the tracklisting, is basically an EP full of remixes and instrumentals of 'Gazillion Ear' off 'Born Like This' and even includes one from Thom Yorke and TV On The Radio's Dave Sitek. Whilst any new DOOM is always welcomed, all it has really done is get me even more excited about the upcoming Madvillain album! In case you've not heard it, it's a collaboration between DOOM and Madlib that yielded one of my all-time favourite hip-hop albums...'Madvillainy'. See below for a preview the new album!

01 Gazzillion Ear
02 Gazzillion Ear (Thom Yorke Remix)
03 Gazzillion Ear (Dr WHo Dat? Remix)
04 Gazzillion Ear (Jneiro Jarel/SITEK Remix)
05 Gazzillion Ear (Acappella)
06 Gazzillion Ear (Instrumental)
07 Gazzillion Ear (Thom Yorke Remix) (Instrumental)
08 Gazzillion Ear (Dr WHo Dat? Remix) (Instrumental)
09 Gazzillion Ear (Jneiro Jarel/SITEK Remix) (Instrumental)
10 Green Whore Net (bonus beat)
11 Feta (scratch samples)
12 Kat Girl (bonus)

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails